Institute of High Performance Computing


Cultivating Future Scientists!

Young Scientists


Science Chronicles 2013 Awards Ceremony

Heartiest Congratulations to all the winners and finalists for Science Chronicles 2013!

Position Category A (Upper Sec Level) Category B (Tertiary Level)
1st Prize

By Joel Tan & Phyllis Poh
NUS High School of Math and Science

"Prime Humanity"
By Nur"Ain Zainal
Anglo-Chinese Junior College

2nd Prize "The Blue Kind"
By Faith Kok
Nanyang Girls" High School
"A Price of Progress"
By Tan An Yan
Raffles Institution
3rd Prize "The Billionaire Club"
By Saayujya Chinmoy
NUS High School of Math and Science

"Happiness 2020"
By Cherlyn Lee
Hwa Chong Institution
By Wong Jo Yi
Anglo-Chinese Junior College

Winners and finalists of the Science Chronicles 2013.


IHPC thanks our external judges for the 2013 Science Chronicles for their gracious help: Ms Raneetha Rajaratnam from the National Library Board, and Mr Eric Khoo from Zhao Wei Films.

Many thanks to IHPC"s internal judges as well:

  • Dr Amy Khoo Khoong Hong
  • Dr Bharathi Madurai Srinivasan
  • Ms Lee Hui Min
  • Ms Lim Songlen Geraldine
  • Mr Phua Wee Kee
  • Dr Ramanarayan Hariharaputran

IHPC also thanks the National Library Board for supporting the Science Chronicles Awards Ceremony again. 

This page is last updated at: 05-AUG-2014